johnpierce.us

Singers

Gerald Finley

 

Schedule of Gerald Finley's performances

 

 

Wagner: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

Saturday 21 May 2011
Wednesday 25 May
Sunday 29 May
Thursday 2 June
Monday 6 June
Friday 10 June
Tuesday 14 June
Saturday 18 June
Wednesday 22 June
Sunday 26 June

Wagner: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
The Glyndebourne Festival

"On 26th June 2011 Glyndebourne and the Guardian will join forces to stream the last night of its sell-out production Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg live online via guardian.co.uk and glyndebourne.com. This live streaming will be the first of its kind undertaken by any UK opera house or UK newspaper. The streaming will be available for seven days after the initial broadcast and will be free of charge to viewers."--glyndebourne.com

---

An Introduction to Wagner's Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg from Glyndebourne on Vimeo.

---

Gerald Finley's "vocal performance is superb throughout."--Entartete Musik

---

"This new production of Meistersinger by David McVicar elicited thunderous applause at the end. And what an end it was, with Hans Sachs's monologue being given its full force in a way I’ve not seen before."--Mark Ronan's Theatre Reviews

---

"It was also a significant night for Gerald Finley whose Hans Sachs could well prove to be the pinnacle of his career. I had thought him unlikely casting but the beauty and intelligence of his singing, the clarity of his words and toughness and charisma of his persona dominated the stage."--Edward Seckerson

---

Review, The Arts Desk

---

Tim Ashley, guardian.co.uk, 4 stars

---

Classical Iconoclast

---

George Hall, thestage.co.uk

---

Rupert Christiansen, telegraph.co.uk

---

---

Glyndebourne's Meistersinger on DVD and Blu-Ray

On MP3

---

 

Gerald Finley items at amazon.co.uk

Click here to join fansofgeraldfinley
Click to join fansofgeraldfinley

GeraldFinley.info